The IIDA Rocky Mountain Chapter is a community of interior design champions dedicated to advancing the industry through advocacy, cultivation, & celebration.

Interior Design laws assist in establishing and maintaining professional standards that protect the health, safety and welfare of the general public.

IIDA firmly believes that legal recognition, achieved through licensing, registration, and certification brings uniformity to the profession, defines responsibility, provides accountability, increases the quality of client services and choices and encourages excellence in the Interior Design industry.

To advocate for better legislation, diversity in interior design, improved access to excellent design, and sustainable practices.

To cultivate design leaders through education, accreditation, business development, design thinking, and important conversations.

To celebrate the design professionals and projects that bring about design excellence.

The Rocky Mountain Chapter of IIDA supports an active community of more than 250 members across three locally-focused City Centers, three States, and one student Campus Center.


The Denver City Center is home for the majority of our membership base and serves as the hosting City Center for many Chapter-Wide Premier Events, including the BESTAwards, RockCon, and Pret-A-Porter.


Our Northern Colorado City Center is located in Fort Collins and is known for their shop tours and partnership with faculty and students at the University.


The Southern Colorado City Center is located in Colorado Springs and is known for their philanthropic efforts in the community through their Stocking Event in December and membership mixers throughout the year.


Our Chapter reaches into Wyoming and Montana, connecting members across state borders through networking and professional development events.


Our Campus Center at Colorado State University in Fort Collins supports students engaged in the Interior Design profession through panel events, portfolio reviews, and participation in the Western Region Student Design Charette.

2021 Board


Alex Neujahr
Ware Malcomb

Past President

Kate Chapman


Courtney Wilson
Echo Architecture

SOCO CC Co-Director

Michelle Cox
Pear Workplace Solutions

VP of City Centers

Ali Dahl
DLR Group

VP of Communications

Angela Harness
Kestrel Design Group

NOCO CC Co-Director

Courtney Johnson
Branch Basics Design

Denver CC Co-Director

Tina Kivalu

NOCO CC Co-Director

Coco Koch

VP of Advocacy

Mei-Ling Krabbe

Denver CC Co-Director

Jenna Mersy

VP of Sponsorship

Emily Monarez

VP of Student Affairs

Caroline Paris

VP of Professional Development

Madeline Sapyta
Eigelberger Architecture and Design

VP of Membership

Shannon White

VP of Premier Events

Tess Wilson

Seeking SOCO CC Co-Director